The Tribunal Advisory Committee for the HCPC have been formally inducted

10/04/2017 - 09:00

The newly appointed Tribunal Advisory Committee (TAC) had their formal induction to the HCPC on Thursday 30 and Friday 31 March 2017.


What is the TAC?

The TAC is a non-statutory committee of the HCPC. It reports directly to Council and comprises of six members; three of the Tribunal’s Panel Chairs and three members who are independent of the Tribunal.

The TAC’s main role is to advise Council on the recruitment, training and assessment of Tribunal panellists, panel chairs and legal assessors. The TAC is also responsible for issuing guidance to the Tribunal on practice and procedure and approving the Health and Care Professions Tribunal Services’ Practice Notes.

Who are the TAC members?

The TAC is made up of the following six members.

• Alan Kershaw – Independent Member
• Sheila Hollingworth – Independent Member
• Marcia Saunders – Independent Member
• Catherine Boyd – Panel Chair Member  
• Graham Aitken– Panel Chair Member
• Philip Geering – Panel Chair Member

For complete biographies of each of the TAC members see the TAC page of the HCPC website.

What’s next?

The TAC will meet at least twice a year in public and the first meeting will be on Wednesday 31 May 2017.

For more information on the TAC and its meetings, visit the Committee section of the HCPC website.

For more information on the role of the HCPTS visit the HCPC website.